RSS

Premature Birth

07 Feb
Premature Birth

March of Dimes is an organization that is close to my heart. This year and every year I walk to raise money. Please help me raise money by clicking the link and giving a small donation. Every dollar helps. Thank you! Jessica

Jessica's Family Genealogy

I have to admit I struggled somewhat on whether or not to make this post, but in the end I decided this is a family blog and this is part of my family story.  Every year since 2011 I have done the March of Dimes: March for Babies walk, my reason for doing so.  My son.

JD BirthHe was born at 29 weeks 6 days and was 2 pounds 13 oz.  He was 14 inches long.  We spent the longest 62 days of my life in the NICU. Cause of his premature birth was a bacterial infection.  At times he struggled to breath.  He had a small hole in his heart, he came close to a blood transfusion for anemia but fought back.  We were among the more lucky premature births.  He had no surgeries and only had to come home on a heart monitor that he wore for a month…

View original post 163 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
