RSS

How My Family Search Started

30 Nov

Some years ago I was on vacation with my family in Maine. My cousin had some diary pages from our great grand Aunt Maydell. I took copies because I was interested, but when I got home they were filed away and for the past, oh about 8 years, they have been moved from place to place without a second thought.

In February of 2011 my son was born 10 weeks premature and in my quest for things to keep me occupied at his bedside I found the papers and pulled them out. I read threw them, made some notes, but again never really went any further.

Finally a couple months ago (September 2012) I found myself thinking about it more and more. I started wondering a lot about my Great Great Grandmother Dr. Emily Frances Bliss Murphy. I figured for her to be a doctor in that time she must of been an incredible woman. And so my search began.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2012 in Finding Ancestors

 

Leave a Reply

 
